Discuss Scratch

remotelock
Scratcher
28 posts

SCRATCH MOVIE [HIRING!!!] ALL WELCOME!

Added to the people list? Go here: http://scratch.mit.edu/discuss/topic/50828/?page=1#post-440698

Scratch needs good movies-not just your usual 2 minute animation but a full movie.
The movie hasn't gone anywhere yet- only really basic background ideas have been created which are not yet public.
We need you, no matter what you are good at, we need people to help us build this movie.
So, me. I am a writer, that's what I do, and it's what inspired me to do this. At the bottom of the page there's a sample of my writing-nothing to do with the movie, just a sample of the 1st thing that pops into my head because as I write this I haven't written it yet.

See bottom for forms
Who do we need? (No new scratchers)

Voice actors-To be our characters!-Anyone with a microphone, preferably experienced actors-Auditions will take place in future
Animators-Write the scripts to get everything moving-Experienced people only please-Comment the link to your best animated project as a audition
Detail Scripters-to write the detailed scripts-Only incredibly experienced scripters welcome- Comment the link to your best scripted project as a audition
Artists-for art! lots needed-No square people or 2 second drawings, real art only though all styles welcome-Auditions will take place in future
Planners-to lay out detailed plans-Whether you do flowcharts, storyboards or scripts your welcome little experience needed-Auditions will take place in future
Organisers-to get everyone doing their thing-Little experience needed, must be active 5-7 days a week for at least 10mins-Interviews may take place in future
Writers-to help me!-must have experience, for script writers see planners-Comment a snapshot of your writing