Discuss Scratch

FanaticReturns
Scratcher
1000+ posts

Display Names

This would be a great feature because they can use Display Names. (if you searched up the original username in the search bar the projects created by them would still be there)

To avoid impersonation, long display names, display names with spaces and display names with inappropriate or disrespectful words, there would be a username filter.

I made a mock-up on the account settings and the page to show the display name change.

Sorry if inappropriate is misspelled. I am not good at typing the word. Anyways, Scratch On!

I'm a retired scratcher since May 28th 2023.
fox_creations
Scratcher
63 posts

Display Names

sadly, this suggestion was already rejected

Last edited by fox_creations (Oct. 2, 2021 11:16:35)

hey, this is my signature. and this is an amazing game i made! click on this picture to play my game!

btw this is my kumquat protector:
<ㆆ_ㆆ> 

Reev0102
Scratcher
1000+ posts

Display Names

Would you still be able to see the original username?
fox_creations
Scratcher
63 posts

Display Names

Reev0102 wrote:

are you supporting?

Last edited by fox_creations (Oct. 2, 2021 11:12:27)

hey, this is my signature. and this is an amazing game i made! click on this picture to play my game!

<ㆆ_ㆆ> 

FanaticReturns
Scratcher
1000+ posts

Display Names

Reev0102 wrote:

Yes. They would still be able to see the username.

fox_creations
Scratcher
63 posts

Display Names

FanaticReturns wrote:

Reev0102 wrote:

Yes. They would still be able to see the username.

so my opinion is that the old name will stay for like one week, then it would dissappear.

Last edited by fox_creations (Oct. 2, 2021 11:14:32)

<ㆆ_ㆆ> 

mybearworld
Scratcher
1000+ posts

Display Names

Sorry, this is rejected.
8.1 Changing usernames