Discuss Scratch
- Discussion Forums
- » Questions about Scratch
- » What happens after someone deletes there account?
- CornOnTheKooBB
-
Scratcher
17 posts
What happens after someone deletes there account?
so one of what id call my freinds on scratch is deleing his account. I want to know what will stay and what will be deleted. Will all his messages be deleted? What will happen? Im worried 

when green flag clicked
say [:,(]
- gelatin-free
-
Scratcher
500+ posts
What happens after someone deletes there account?
they have a option to keep or delete their content
- CornOnTheKooBB
-
Scratcher
17 posts
What happens after someone deletes there account?
Thanks. I was worried all his stuff would be gone but it might not be <:,o]
when green flag clicked
think [hope :)]
- CornOnTheKooBB
-
Scratcher
17 posts
What happens after someone deletes there account?
I
If you want to talk to me, don’t do it here.
hi at
If you want to talk to me, don’t do it here.
- Kyubuki
-
Scratcher
100+ posts
What happens after someone deletes there account?
they have an option to keep or delete their contentJust a question, what exactly will be kept if they choose to “keep” their content?
You mean all of their comments and projects and forum posts will stay up right?
Or will it delete all their projects and all the comments they made on them, and the ones they made on their profile along with their profile as well?
- CornOnTheKooBB
-
Scratcher
17 posts
What happens after someone deletes there account?
I think there stuff and comments stay when you chose to keep the stuff because i think my friend did that.they have an option to keep or delete their contentJust a question, what exactly will be kept if they choose to “keep” their content?
You mean all of their comments and projects and forum posts will stay up right?
Or will it delete all their projects and all the comments they made on them, and the ones they made on their profile along with their profile as well?
- ose737
-
Scratcher
100+ posts
What happens after someone deletes there account?
All comments and projects will be archived, so you can’t comment on things.they have an option to keep or delete their contentJust a question, what exactly will be kept if they choose to “keep” their content?
You mean all of their comments and projects and forum posts will stay up right?
Or will it delete all their projects and all the comments they made on them, and the ones they made on their profile along with their profile as well?
- Vadik1
-
Scratcher
500+ posts
What happens after someone deletes there account?
To keep or not to keep only affects projects.they have an option to keep or delete their contentJust a question, what exactly will be kept if they choose to “keep” their content?
You mean all of their comments and projects and forum posts will stay up right?
Or will it delete all their projects and all the comments they made on them, and the ones they made on their profile along with their profile as well?
Comments and forum posts always remain regardless of what they chose.
Examples of well known projects by deleted accounts who chose to keep projects:
https://scratch.mit.edu/projects/448055474/
https://scratch.mit.edu/projects/481420453/
https://scratch.mit.edu/projects/173710540/
You can press “I want to delete my account”, and then “Yes, next step”, and there you'll see both options and the password prompt. It wouldn't actually let you delete account unless you type a password, so it's safe to explore without typing the password.
- Discussion Forums
- » Questions about Scratch
-
» What happens after someone deletes there account?
