Discuss Scratch

CornOnTheKooBB
Scratcher
17 posts

What happens after someone deletes there account?

so one of what id call my freinds on scratch is deleing his account. I want to know what will stay and what will be deleted. Will all his messages be deleted? What will happen? Im worried
when green flag clicked
say [:,(]
gelatin-free
Scratcher
500+ posts

What happens after someone deletes there account?

they have a option to keep or delete their content
CornOnTheKooBB
Scratcher
17 posts

What happens after someone deletes there account?

Thanks. I was worried all his stuff would be gone but it might not be <:,o]
when green flag clicked
think [hope :)]
kitty_us
Scratcher
1 post

What happens after someone deletes there account?

hi at
CornOnTheKooBB
Scratcher
17 posts

What happens after someone deletes there account?

I

kitty_us wrote:

hi at

If you want to talk to me, don’t do it here.
Kyubuki
Scratcher
100+ posts

What happens after someone deletes there account?

gelatin-free wrote:

they have an option to keep or delete their content
Just a question, what exactly will be kept if they choose to “keep” their content?
You mean all of their comments and projects and forum posts will stay up right?
Or will it delete all their projects and all the comments they made on them, and the ones they made on their profile along with their profile as well?
CornOnTheKooBB
Scratcher
17 posts

What happens after someone deletes there account?

Kyubuki wrote:

gelatin-free wrote:

they have an option to keep or delete their content
Just a question, what exactly will be kept if they choose to “keep” their content?
You mean all of their comments and projects and forum posts will stay up right?
Or will it delete all their projects and all the comments they made on them, and the ones they made on their profile along with their profile as well?
I think there stuff and comments stay when you chose to keep the stuff because i think my friend did that.
ose737
Scratcher
100+ posts

What happens after someone deletes there account?

Kyubuki wrote:

gelatin-free wrote:

they have an option to keep or delete their content
Just a question, what exactly will be kept if they choose to “keep” their content?
You mean all of their comments and projects and forum posts will stay up right?
Or will it delete all their projects and all the comments they made on them, and the ones they made on their profile along with their profile as well?
All comments and projects will be archived, so you can’t comment on things.
Vadik1
Scratcher
500+ posts

What happens after someone deletes there account?

Kyubuki wrote:

gelatin-free wrote:

they have an option to keep or delete their content
Just a question, what exactly will be kept if they choose to “keep” their content?
You mean all of their comments and projects and forum posts will stay up right?
Or will it delete all their projects and all the comments they made on them, and the ones they made on their profile along with their profile as well?
To keep or not to keep only affects projects.
Comments and forum posts always remain regardless of what they chose.

Examples of well known projects by deleted accounts who chose to keep projects:
https://scratch.mit.edu/projects/448055474/
https://scratch.mit.edu/projects/481420453/
https://scratch.mit.edu/projects/173710540/

You can press “I want to delete my account”, and then “Yes, next step”, and there you'll see both options and the password prompt. It wouldn't actually let you delete account unless you type a password, so it's safe to explore without typing the password.

Powered by DjangoBB