A studio is a place where users can put multiple projects into an accessible group. Prior to Scratch 2.0, they were called galleries, and had some different features. A studio can be created by going to My Stuff and clicking "+ New Studio". A new studio will be created, with all of the default settings: name is "Untitled Studio"; 0 projects, comments, followers, and a default thumbnail; a description of "None"; and the creator as the only curator. After this, these settings can be changed. The creator of the studio can edit it in many ways, and other users can make changes as well. The creator can add or remove curators, add or remove projects, choose the way projects are sorted, and change the description, thumbnail, and title. Everyone can comment on or follow the studio. Curators can also add or remove projects. The creator may enable or disable comments, but regular curators can not. You can change the studio image by pressing change picture at the top left corner of the current image and then selecting the image you want from your files. Scratch will automatically resize the picture so it will fit in the thumbnail. Studios trump over galleries with the curators feature. This lets the creator decide exactly who can add and remove projects. The creator can invite people from who they are following, and who are following them, or by adding them by their username. Curators do not have all of the permissions that managers have, but he or she can still add and remove projects that they add themselves. The creator or a manager of the studio can delete curators by clicking the x in the top right corner of the user in the curators tab. Galleries did have a "some of my friends" feature, however this meant that you had to friend the users who you wanted to curate. In Scratch 2.0, friending is renamed to Following. Managers have greater permissions in studio capabilities. They can add or remove any project in the studio and can even remove other curators or managers. They are also able to edit the title, notes or icon of a studio and choose the way projects in the studio are sorted. Managers can also invite curators to the studio. To promote a curator to a manager, hover over their username and click the "Promote" button that appears. This can only be undone by removing the manager from the studio and then reinviting them. The creator of the studio is the "original manager" (also referred to as owner) and cannot be removed. He or she has the most control over the activity. It is recommended that you should only invite and promote curators that you trust.