Discuss Scratch

visionsbyvicky
Scratcher
6 posts

Login Problems

I am a teacher and have an account for the Computer Lab at school. I can not log in to it. It continually tells me the password is incorrect. I try to reset the password and it still won't let me in.

Suggestions?
TheHockeyist
Scratcher
1000+ posts

Login Problems

Did someone change the password?

If you can't reset the password, do you know your email address?

visionsbyvicky
Scratcher
6 posts

Login Problems

I get the password reset email and I reset the password and it says that it's reset. When I try to login using the new password, it does not work. It is the same computer that I am currently logged in on, just using my personal account instead of my school account.
TheHockeyist
Scratcher
1000+ posts

Login Problems

Odd… I'll let the ST know what's going on.

visionsbyvicky
Scratcher
6 posts

Login Problems

Thanks
The_Scratch_Squad
Scratcher
1000+ posts

Login Problems

Odd…

Prohaps it takes a bit of time to notify the server…

REMEMBER! Clicky That Sticky AND Read it Carefully before making new topics.
Get the Worlds Fails on Math!!!
visionsbyvicky
Scratcher
6 posts

Login Problems

I don't think so. I was able to login and upload from an offline version of Scratch 2.0 but I can't add to studios or add notes & credits using that.
Paddle2See
Scratch Team
1000+ posts

Login Problems

visionsbyvicky wrote:

I don't think so. I was able to login and upload from an offline version of Scratch 2.0 but I can't add to studios or add notes & credits using that.
That's a strange thing. So the password works to upload to the site - but it doesn't let you log directly in. Have you tried a different browser / computer / network to see if any of those make a difference?

I'll move this to the Bugs and Glitches section for you.

Scratch Team Member, kayak and pickleball enthusiast, cat caregiver.